AAAHC AccreditationBernstein Medical – Center for Hair Restoration has received New York State Accreditation by the Accreditation Association for Ambulatory Health Care (AAAHC/Accreditation Association). This accreditation fulfills the new NY State Department of Health requirements and is an important milestone in the continuing growth and success of our health care practice.

What Is Accreditation?
Accreditation is a multi-state requirement by the Department of Health. It demands proof of a high level of commitment to patient care and business practices, as well as a desire and responsibility to continually upgrade and investigate new ways to maintain optimum service to our patients. It signifies that Bernstein Medical has passed rigorous standards in quality improvement, record keeping, patient and staff safety and security.

Accreditation is proof of this commitment, and signifies that Bernstein Medical – Center for Hair Restoration has met the rigorous standards of a nationally recognized third party.

Why Achieve Accreditation?
Accreditation is a new requirement by the NYS Department of Health for office based surgical centers. It demonstrates an organization’s commitment to provide safe, high quality services.

How Long Will Accreditation Last?
Once achieved, the commitment to maintaining accreditation is a continual process with ongoing re-certification testing required. Bernstein Medical will continually be seeking ways to improve our service to our patients and will continue to maintain the highest levels of quality assurance and patient care.

Who Grants Accreditation?
The Accreditation Association for Ambulatory Health Care (AAAHC) is a private, non-profit, peer based organization which was established in 1979 to advance and promote patient safety, quality of care and measurement of performance. It is the largest accrediting organization in the area of ambulatory health care.

Who Sets The “Standards Of Patient Care”?
The AAAHC standards describe organizational characteristics that are believed to be the essentials to high-quality patient care. There are 7 primary and 16 adjunct chapters of requirements that relate to all areas of patient care, quality management and improvement, clinical records, health information and facilities and environment. In order to achieve accreditation an organization must meet all applicable standards.

How Does The Accreditation Process Work?
Before accreditation is awarded, an organization must participate in an in-depth, multi-step evaluation process including an on-site survey conducted by the AAAHC. The AAAHC surveyors are physicians, podiatrists, dentists, pharmacists, nurses and administrators who are specially trained and meet stringent qualifications. Accreditation is based on the surveyor’s findings and recommendations.

Share this Page

Robotic FUE Hair Transplants
We perform all FUE procedures using the ARTAS Robot.

Read more
Physician Consults
Meet with our board certified doctors to diagnose your hair loss and discuss treatments.

Schedule a Consult
Hair Transplant Photos
Before & after photos of more than 200 of our patients.

Hair Transplant Reviews
Read letters patients have sent us after their hair restoration.

Dr. Bernstein answers common questions about hair restoration.

Video & Audio
Dr. Bernstein's television appearances and Q&A on hair restoration.

Video & Audio
Reasons to Visit
Reasons to visit our hair restoration facility in NYC.

Read more
Hair Loss For Dummies
The layman's guide to hair restoration, FUE, medical treatments, and more.

Read more
Get the latest news and updates in hair restoration from Bernstein Medical.

Sign Up Newsletter Archive
Dr. Bernstein on The Oprah Winfrey Show
Dr. Bernstein explains hair restoration procedures to Oprah and Dr. Oz and shows them a patient’s results.

Watch the Video
Share the Bernstein Medical website with your friends.


© 2005-2017 Bernstein Medical, P.C. All Rights Reserved.

ARTAS, ARTAS Hair Studio, and RESTORATION ROBOTICS logo are among the trademarks and/or registered trademarks of Restoration Robotics, Inc. in the United States and/or other countries.